BCC Royal Cargo - fraud

Have you been frauded at at an Online Escrow Site? Put your story, questions and comments here!
Click Here to return to escrow-fraud page

Moderators: georg, suziecue, JaxHot

BCC Royal Cargo - fraud

Postby Cyan » Thu Feb 25, 2010 1:47 pm

Hello

I'm from Czech republic and my uncle recently found a Bmw 320 DPF M-Paket car on the net that he wanted to buy. He speaks english only a little so he asked me to help him with the transaction.

I am a lawyer (though freshly out of college), so I approached the whole thing with caution. Checked the contract thoroughly, visited the site of the escrow company and contacted via mail both the seller and BCC Cargo. No red flags, everything seemed to be fine. So... we made the payment :cry: Oh yeah, what a disaster. Today I got an e-mail from BCC that there is one empty column on the bank money transfer order (adress of benefactor) and that the bank (Lloyds) put the transaction to the escrow account on hold till it is fixed. The mail sounded a bit desperate and had some strange language mistakes that in my opinion no englishman would ever do. BCC urged me to fill the adress and correct the mistake. I became suspicious and tried to poke around the net to check the adress they send me. That came up empty so I tried to open http://bccroyalcargo.com/ and look for any information there. To my surprise the pages were dead. After more searches I stumbled upon Escrow-fraud.com pages and found out that this whole thing is a fraud. I informed my uncle and he's currently attempting to pull the money bac from Lloyds. I hope we can still get our money back!

Simon
Cyan
Infant

Re: BCC Royal Cargo - fraud

Postby lightfair » Thu Feb 25, 2010 2:33 pm

Hello,

you need to act very quickly and swift now. The following steps are (as far as I know) the most promising (but that doesn't need this will work any time):